IGNORANT

 

The wizard was right

making me take off my clothes.

I removed

the heavy clothes

of reason

and I lived the

movement of the world,

light like a cork

on the waves.

 

I bathed in

clay veined green

fields and

I put like an

aureole

around me

the stars of the

whole universe

that pierce

the black as

diamonds.

I didn’t mean

to understand

anything at all

of what surrounded me

and open-mouthed

with admiration

I saw fill the well

of ignorance

with the limpid water

of beauty and

pleasure.

 

Silly,

but more than silly,

I made the utmost effort to feel

all I could:

clever,

but very clever.

 

And I saw

you, wise men,

raveling and unraveling

your word net

before your very

eyes.

 

This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment